top of page
  • Lisa Ralston

A Test of Strength and Love

Updated: Feb 6, 2019

I wonder if through the years you can come to marvel at your resiliency and believe in something greater than your comprehension.


I wonder if you can sit with someone’s pain, their sadness and overwhelming earth shaking emotions, and still remain in your truth, when your truth is what provoked the quake. I wonder if you can still stand strong, with unwavering faith in your knowing, when you realize to let them go means you may feel lonely and uncertain. I wonder if you can weather the storm and realize when it clears you will both go on building a new home apart from one another. I wonder if you will be able to look with appreciation and gladness for the hopes and desires you shared. If you will be able to let them all go in order to allow only that which is meant for you to come and return if that’s the way. I wonder if you will recognize you are more now than you were and be grateful for your growth with out attaching a judgment for a condition that was left unmet. I wonder if from your place of uncertainty you can identify your certainties; focus, elaborate, and make more of the things you are sure make you feel good. I wonder if you can carry on in your life, solidifying joy all around you without squandering your desires and needs because you feel somehow unworthy. I wonder if you can believe that all was meant to be, was necessary and needed. Even your desires that you aborted, even the hope of something you wanted but didn’t get, and even the love that you think you lost. I wonder can you accept that your emotion and feeling was necessary for your growth, and reclaim your personal identity. I wonder if through the years you can come to marvel at your resiliency and believe in something greater than your comprehension. I wonder if in these places where you seek counsel you will realize the preciousness of relationship with self. I wonder if through all of it you can recognize your personal responsibility and your part in the whole, that you can forgive yourself for being a perfect match for another to aide in their self growth and you in yours, and let it go as it is just the way nature flows, expressing through you, from you, at you. I wonder if you can celebrate it all. And thank god for everything. I wonder if you will recognize self love enough to allow yourself the freedom to do as you please and strive for the place you belong.

I wonder if you will find space in your existence so that you get a sense of your essence.


Does that make me a yogi?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page